Yamaha Tenere 700 Forum

Here from the real NorCal! (and lodging offer, Eureka CA)

MeefZah

Hello,

Checking in from Eureka, Humboldt County, California - just a bit south of Oregon and right on the Pacific Coast.

I've been riding for 20+ years and have been on ADV bikes for about the last 15 or so.  First ADV bike was a KLR650, then a series of other bikes - some that I loved, and some that I disliked and sold pretty fast -  V-Strom 650s and 1000s, a Super Tenere, an Africa Twin, some DR650s, a DRZ400, and a few WR250Rs.  Man, looking back, that's a lot of bikes!   I currently have a R1200GS in the garage and my wife has a V-Strom 650.

I do a good amount of riding, about 20,000 miles a year.  I ride pretty much every day - on work days I commute to work, and on days off I'm exploring and camping off the bike.  I prefer ADV bikes because I enjoy riding the endless forest service roads around this area and challenging myself on sketchy terrain.

I ordered a non-PDP Tenere 2 months ago and it just arrived!  I have a small bunch of accessories to get installed, but I'm wanting to keep it simple and light - no hard bags or racks, nothing of that sort of thing.  

Feel free to drop me a line if you are in the area and want to meet up for some riding.

Also, we are always happy to host travelers.  We are right on the ocean, an easy day north of San Francisco and a long day south of Portland.  Because of our proximity to the Lost Coast, Hwy 1, Hwy 101; we've had a lot of guests stay with us on their journeys.  If anyone needs a place to spend a night and / or assistance in the Humboldt County / Eureka area, please message me.  I'm not sure how reliable notifications are from this site so you can also email me at markmeftah@yahoo.com.

-Mark

https://meefzah.smugmug.com/

Pickup day at Work & Play Powersports in Yuba CIty, Calif:

spacer.png