Yamaha Tenere 700 Forum

Waiting for my Tenere 700

New Order

Hi all! I'm a middle-aged dude from northern Sweden.

I only have had the motorcycle license about three years. So I am a complete noob. I'm currently own two bikes. A MT-09, that I bought new the summer I got my license, and the Xt660R that I bought two years ago.

I have come to prefer gravel over tarmac.  And prefer the type of riding that the XT is offering. After realizing that, the Tenere 700 has been in my target. The XT will be traded in if/when it arrives. And I will keep the MT-09 for now. Why own one bike when you can have two or three?🤔👍😎 Anyway. Nice to be here!🙂

G'day mate. 

To have something as powerful as an MT09 with only 3 years of riding!

If you like gravel then also consider a proper trail bike too at some stage before you get too old. I'm not sure what trails they have at your side of the world but something much lighter than the 660 would be much more fun when the tracks get tight or rough.

For your info, i'm also a middle aged "dude", from Australia and have had many bikes since I was about 14 or 15? So that's about 35 years of riding, both on road and trails, though now I have a small farm but only a DT200 to ride. 😞 I'm dreaming of another road legal bike, like the T7 but can't afford one now so it's just one bike at a time for me for now.

Welcome to the forum and happy riding.

• Like 1

7 hours ago, shaneygrog said:

G'day mate. 

To have something as powerful as an MT09 with only 3 years of riding!

If you like gravel then also consider a proper trail bike too at some stage before you get too old. I'm not sure what trails they have at your side of the world but something much lighter than the 660 would be much more fun when the tracks get tight or rough.