Yamaha Tenere 700 Forum

Under Seat Storage

close range

3 hours ago, close range said:

I managed to get nearly all my tools and spares under the seat.

Ziplock with shop towels

Electric air pump and cord, hose

Tool pouch

Nitrile golves

mulitmeter

container of spare bolts, washers, etc

tow strap

zap straps

container of electrical spare parts

motion pro 27mm axle wrench

Under the right side panel: 21" tube

under the left side panel: small kit with JB weld, crazy glue

|

IMG_5757.jpeg

IMG_5754.jpeg

IMG_5756.jpeg

Hi, great post! Is it possible for you to make a picture of all the tools you stuffed in there? Thx!

• Like 1

6 hours ago, Aarslikkerdanny said:

Hi, great post! Is it possible for you to make a picture of all the tools you stuffed in there? Thx!

Agree!

Nice AntiGravity ReStart Battery there. 👍🏻 Have one here ready to go in mine next month. The ATZ-10. Pretty amazing how it all fits in there.  I’ve been using a Slime 12v pump for a few years but may pickup one of those smaller pumps you have there. 

Edited by Adrenolin

• 4 months later...
On 6/5/2020 at 2:56 PM, close range said:

Under the right side panel: 21" tube

under the left side panel: small kit with JB weld, crazy glue

Can you please explain how you pushed these under the side panels?

Did you take them off first?

Yes, to fit things under the rear panel I removed just enough bolts from the lower parts to lift the rear panel away from the inner shroud. I think it was 3 bolts per side.

• Like 1

• 1 year later...

Hey close range, 

Amazing video and storage work there. Quick question, is it safe and okay to have all of that stuff on top of the battery like that? Truly curious as I'd like to run a similar setup and was just concerned about potentially damaging something having all of that in there on top. 

Thanks for the video, inspiration, and help. 

6 hours ago, Connor said:

Hey close range,