Yamaha Tenere 700 Forum

Anybody successfully fitted Denali DataDim 2.0?

FredBasset

Ok guys, I know there are threads with fitting aux lights and the issues with 12v full beam trigger wire, but I wondered if anybody has successfully fitted the Denali DataDim 2.0 wiring harness, with a working high beam trigger. 

I’m no electrician, although I successfully installed Denali D2’s with DataDim and a MCCruise control system, on a 2018 ATAS. However, this was with instructions that were written for the Lay person, and “held my hand” all through the installation. Concerning the T7, although I’ve read the threads on aux lights installs, I understand where the full beam trigger wire is, (on the right side of the bike above the radiator area), but I still don’t understand what’s required, as its not just a simple tap into the wire, is it?

Ive contacted my dealer and Denali, but they either can’t help, or haven’t as yet replied. I thought Denali would’ve been able to help, as they have a T7 project bike, with various Denali product fitted. 

So, I was wondering, is anybody able to give a Lay Person a bit help with this Full beam trigger wire connection, i.e, a walk through with full beam trigger wire to a clean 12v signal. 

The photo shows the basic Denali wiring harness, which has two wires with posi taps, one white (switched power) and the blue for the full beam trigger. I already know how and where to do the switched power, as well as the rest of the harness, its just the full beam I’m not sure how to do. 

If anybody can help, I’m sure it wont just me, who benefits from your kindness.  

Cheers

31F22435-5743-4867-BF6A-BE9A110C9014.jpeg

Edited by FredBasset
  • Like 1