Yamaha Tenere 700 Forum

Greetings from below sea level

Chris1974

Hello fellow Tenere 700 enthusiasts. 

I am Chris and at the moment I am 46 years young. I live in The Netherlands in a small village close to Groningen. I have 2 kids and my own buisness in 3D printing. I am a Mechanical Engineer by trade.

I have ridden a lot of different bikes, Suzuki Tempter, Harley Sportster, Harley Hardtail custom, Harley Softail Heritage custom, Honda Transalp, Ducati Monster 900, Transalp again... And now I have this Tenere 700.

I loved riding on the Transalp. In many ways it is similar to the T7. It is light, comfortable en offroad capable. It is a very practicle bike and I liked to ride it a lot.

So after seeing the T7 on youtube (Fortnine) I really started thinking of trading in my Transalp and Ducati for the T7.

A quick phonecall to my local shop and I had ordered the T7 in black.

Quickly sold my bikes and fortunately I didn't have to wait that long. After about one month my bike was delivered to the shop.

So now I am the proud owner of this gorgeous T7!!!

I am still in brake in period, but already I love to ride this bike!!! I am 1,90m (6'1" I believe) and this is the first bike I own that really fits my posture... Transalp always looked a bit small for me...

Modfications are sure to come. So far mounted a phone holder and a battery tender. Did the seat hack thing so I don't need the allen key to remove the front seat.

Looking for a decent rear rack and topcase and perhaps an extra USB socket in the cockpit

See you on the road!!!

Screenshot_20210402-175556.png

Edited by Chris1974
  • Like 7

Hi Chris 👋,

I'm one of your zuiderburen. For many years I worked for a large 3D printing company in Belgium, but moved on to other industries. Still have a few hobby printers in my man cave though. I've been using them for some T700 upgrades as well. Interested in hearing about your business.