Yamaha Tenere 700 Forum

Aftermarket LED Turn Signals stopped working

MeltingCheese

Hi,

This summer I installed some Kinstecks LED turn signals and LED flasher relay from Amazon and everything was fine until yesterday where they would not blink. However, the DRL function of the turn signals still works every time I switch on the ignition (could this mean that wiring is not the issue?). Also, when I flick the turn signal button from the handlebars, no light would appear on the dashboard. The same thing happens with the hazards, nothing appears on the dash when I click the switch. I already tried replacing the fuse with the spare but it did not solve the issue of not blinking. I also replaced the LED flasher relay but to no avail as well. Anyone has ideas on this issue? I am a total noob when it comes to electrical stuff ;(

Thank you

• Like 1

I haven't had any trouble with the electrical so far so I know very little about it.  However, I am watching these threads to garner more information on this part of the bike.  I'll know more about signals and wiring of them this winter when I attempt to install and audible device to remind me the signals are on.

17 hours ago, MeltingCheese said:

Hi,

This summer I installed some Kinstecks LED turn signals and LED flasher relay from Amazon and everything was fine until yesterday where they would not blink. However, the DRL function of the turn signals still works every time I switch on the ignition (could this mean that wiring is not the issue?). Also, when I flick the turn signal button from the handlebars, no light would appear on the dashboard. The same thing happens with the hazards, nothing appears on the dash when I click the switch. I already tried replacing the fuse with the spare but it did not solve the issue of not blinking. I also replaced the LED flasher relay but to no avail as well. Anyone has ideas on this issue? I am a total noob when it comes to electrical stuff ;(

Thank you