Yamaha Tenere 700 Forum

Farkle recommendations please.

WingVetteStrom

Got the call so will be taking delivery of a Blue 2022 T7 in Sept.

Have been doing tons of researching so would like some advice on the following list of farkles I've put together.   Please no smarmy comments about how I'm putting too much stuff on the bike.  :-).    I've been riding for 51 years and have pretty well sorted out what I think I need based on past experience.   If you own any of these farkles, would like your advice as to functionality and/or brand.   Also recommendations for others not listed below welcome.   Thanks!!

1.  Adjustable windshield brackets.  Touratech

2.  Crashguard Outback Motortek. /  Skid plate.  AltRider

3.  Pannier racks with attached tool box.  Outback Motortek

4.  H20 pump guard.  Altrider

5.  Puig clip on windshield addition.

6.  Driving lights.  Yamaha

7.  Other lighting.  Skene or Admore or Denali or Cyclops

8.  Gocruise or Atlas throttle lock.

9.  Tail tidy.  Camel

10.  Fork guard protectors.  Camel

11.  Low seat.  Seat Concepts.  (Don't want to lower the bike, I'd lose ground clearance.)

12.  Restart Lithium battery.   Antigravity.

13.  Center Stand.  Yamaha.

14.  Barkbusters.

15.  Anti bobble.  Camel.

16.  Axle sliders.  ?

17.  Heated Grips.   Probably Yamaha even though hear they don't warm up as much as Oxford, and like the clean look.   I have Oxfords now and left side  failed on me on my last trip.

18.  Side stand foot.  Rocky Mountain

19.  Headlight Protector.  Alt Rider

20.  Acc. Fuse Panel.  Eastern Beaver.

21.  Prefilter.  Keto

-----------------------------------------------------

Nice to have/considering:

1.  Seat Release.  Rally Raid

2.  Upgraded side stand spring.  Rally Raid or Camel

3.  Double take mirrors.  Rocky Mountain

4.  Fork preload caps or simpler:  preload washers.  Touratech or Redo.

5.  Speed bleeders.  Alt Rider

6.  ABS, Rear brake Cylinder and reservoir guards.  Rocky Mountain