Yamaha Tenere 700 Forum

Hi from Leuven, Belgium!

DickWY

Hi all!

Motorbike newbie here! Managed to get my hands on a rally edition '22 T7 from a very friendly dealership in Tienen. Very much looking forward to getting to know the bike better! Currently at about 500kms and it already feels way more comfortable than when I picked it up from the dealership. Would love to go explore some unpaved roads after break-in. Any tips for a newbie when starting with some off-road stuff. Hoping to do some long distance travelling next summer. 

Currently waiting for some mods:

HEED upper crashbars (full is not compatible with rally skidplate)

Barkbusters

Camel ADV anti-bobble head

Phoneholder 2.0

Anything that I'm missing? Is the OEM headlight protector recommended or should I look for third party? I'm 74-75kg so I'm assuming the springs should be ok? 

Would love to get to know some other Belgian T7 people too!

Pictures coming.

Cheers!

Dick

• Like 1

35 minutes ago, DickWY said:

Hi all!

Motorbike newbie here! Managed to get my hands on a rally edition '22 T7 from a very friendly dealership in Tienen. Very much looking forward to getting to know the bike better! Currently at about 500kms and it already feels way more comfortable than when I picked it up from the dealership. Would love to go explore some unpaved roads after break-in. Any tips for a newbie when starting with some off-road stuff. Hoping to do some long distance travelling next summer. 

Currently waiting for some mods:

HEED upper crashbars (full is not compatible with rally skidplate)

Barkbusters

Camel ADV anti-bobble head

Phoneholder 2.0

Anything that I'm missing? Is the OEM headlight protector recommended or should I look for third party? I'm 74-75kg so I'm assuming the springs should be ok? 

Would love to get to know some other Belgian T7 people too!

Pictures coming.

Cheers!

Dick

Welcome to the club Dick!