Yamaha Tenere 700 Forum

'22 T7 WR Aux Lead - Male Plug??

Best_Revenge

Hi all - New to this site and thankful to have it as a resource. Recently bought a '22 T7 WR and looking to do the simplest of tasks... fit my Garmin GPS. There's only one auxiliary lead I'm aware of, and it was hard to find, but now I'm not sure where to get a hold of the right three-pronged, triangular male head for it (see picture). 

I'm attaching a standard Garmin GPS wiring setup, with raw-end positive and negative leads. Otherwise fully set up with solder kit, etc. - I just need to find this triangular male head. Any links or recs are very appreciated! 

BR 

Female Aux Lead.jpg

We are all tattooed in our cradles with the beliefs of our tribe

~Oliver Wendell Holmes~

Awesome - Thanks very much guys. Two probably dumb questions (outing myself as an electrical noob here, last wiring harness I dove into was from a '73 CB750 and it looked a bit different...).

1. What is the third wire entering the female connector for? Just a ground wire? Why are there two red wires? Which wires are which?

2. I will probably just buy the prescribed part at G's link above, but curious if I could substitute this for crimping on these flat pins I already own (see picture) and then just shrink-wrapping the whole thing together once they're in the female connector, since I don't intend to remove? Is there anything special about the white plastic piece? 

Thanks again for the assistance. 

Flat Pins.jpg

I’m going to wire mine into the 2 pin aux plug

i have my grips on the 3 pin

I bought one of these 

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/224123559044?mkcid=16&mkevt=1&mkrid=711-127632-2357-0&ssspo=O_F44t3XRya&sssrc=2349624&ssuid=wjCNZuICR6O&var=522912422857&widget_ver=artemis&media=COPY

and the 3 pin plug I bought

s-l400.jpg