Yamaha Tenere 700 Forum

Decat, airintake and fuel.

Vikan

Im consithering putting on decat-headers and bigger airintake on my Euro5 T7. Therefore the bike will need adjusted fuelintake. Trying to find out if remap, rapidbike/piggyback or fueldongle/lambda sensor eliminator is the way to go. Any thoughts?

i did a ecu flash.

as i don't think adding a piggyback system is more reliable on the long run.

how ever i have no experience with that.

how ever one thing is fore sure. you need to change the fuel mapping.

so whats your exaust system gona look like ?

i have a black widow header. but mivv storm exaust.

I have a Mivv Oval Carbon slipon. Black widow header is on my radar.

ECU flash is the way to go. I did a DNA filter and their bigger air filter cover and put on a Dominator Gp1 full system. Had the ECU flashed by 2wheeldynoworks and the bike runs amazing. No more popping on decel, no more hesitation at light throttle. It's like a whole new machine. 

On 10/1/2023 at 8:12 AM, Vikan said:

I have a Mivv Oval Carbon slipon. Black widow header is on my radar.

thats basicly the same.   so i would suggest an ecu. get one with a good reputation. not the cheaper one because thy would be cheaper.

• Moderators

I can see the benefit of a flash to bring the cooling fan on sooner, but I for one ( probably a minority) like the back rap ( popping) on decel. To me it gives the bike it's character.  But that's just me.

• Like 3

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old, they grow old because they quit playing" Oliver Wendell Holmes - Mods - HDB handguards, Camel-ADV Gut guard, 1 finger clutch, The Fix pedal & Rally pipe, RR side/tail rack, RR 90nm spring & Headlight guard, Rally seat, OEM heated grips- stablemate Beta 520RS

A flash also improves the throttle response, especially transitioning from the closed position.  No more snatchy problems in the twisties. 

• Like 1

2 hours ago, AZJW said: