Yamaha Tenere 700 Forum

Rear luggage rack by Altrider

Black_T7

Hi,

Do people use this Altrider luggage rack? I find it nice and very discreet, and I like the fact that it is fixed from the bottom for good support

Thank's all

installed-altrider-rear-luggage-rack-for

additional-photos-altrider-rear-luggage-

• Like 4

I fitted mine about a week ago.  Like it so far

Edited by zaskar
added link

@Black_T7  I don't have any pics at the moment.  It's pretty stock except for AXP skid plate and Cycra Ultra Pro Bend handguards.  I do have a Givi 47L top case from my last bike but I'm not planning to run that on this bike at this time.

Am just about to disassemble to do a mass install:

front blinkers, anti-bobblehead, rear blinkers & tail tidy, Rally Raid luggage racks, SW-Motec centerstand, possible some other bits that I've forgotten as I've been ordering things for a couple months.  🙂

• Like 1

Okay thanks ! I hesitate for the rack, i would like the AS but in EU it's not possible to order now (BREXIT), and they don't know when it's possible...!

And this rack is really nice too, but more expensive and it doesn't have passenger handles.

hi ,

looks great

rhe rack mounted to the bike just in the rear tail sub frame. does that limit the wheigt load on the rack?  

other solutions use the bolts near the seat to mount the rack

thank you

I had bad luck with my Altrider rack on my S10 - the counter sunk holes in the aluminum are a weakness. literally have my Givi trekker box on the rear rack, with just my raincoat on it, bke on a trailer, the aluminum supports for the rear rack cracked around the countersinking, and it was all ruined. Was less than a year after adding it to the bike. Response from them was "that not how its intended to be used, oh well"