Yamaha Tenere 700 Forum

Those with, or have run the 908RR Dunlop

Kingsize

How did you like it in the rear position? I'll be running a standard 606 front, and have plenty of experience with it. But zero riding with the 908RR rear. Let me hear your good or bad experiences. 

Jason

Ive never ran one but have friends who have. They say it grips great but the mileage isnt very good. And I think they are pricey.

• Like 1

Well I took a chance on it. Local dealer had it and a 606 front. Picked them up today. I guess I'll be the guinea pig. 😆

• Haha 1

• 6 months later...
  • Moderators
On 2/22/2022 at 11:52 PM, Kingsize said:

Well I took a chance on it. Local dealer had it and a 606 front. Picked them up today. I guess I'll be the guinea pig. 😆

Got an update on the 908?  Like you, I have plenty of experience with the D606, but I'm looking for some feedback on the 908.

Thx.

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old, they grow old because they quit playing" Oliver Wendell Holmes - Mods - HDB handguards, Camel-ADV Gut guard, 1 finger clutch, The Fix pedal & Rally pipe, RR side/tail rack, RR 90nm spring & Headlight guard, Rally seat, OEM heated grips- stablemate Beta 520RS

I also like to know but put a question to it when i'm here anyway.
Am i correct to see the 908 as the 606 for bigger bikes?
I heard about a Pirelli MT21 front and Dunlop D606 rear to be a good combo but the 606 stops at 130 and i want to stick to the 150 but even 140 is not available so i thing the combo is just for smaller bikes.
Still want to try it because you never find something better if you don't try something new.
Not in a hurry because the E07+/E07 are not done and i have a set of K60 Rangers ready for when they will be.

The 908 is a heavy sidewall rally tire.  I ran one on my TTR 250.  It was good enough to ride until it was toast.

• Like 1

• Moderators
36 minutes ago, katana said: