Yamaha Tenere 700 Forum

Any one else use a CrampBuster to ease long ride gripping of the throttle

NeilW

I have been using a Crampbuster for many years and when I take a long tour I carry an extra in case I lose mine or a friend needs one. I take it that seriously. Here is my review- comments always welcome: 

crampbuster-cb1-test-motorcycle-cruise-c

Crampbuster CB1 Test: We add this ingenious throttle assistance device to our Yamaha Ténéré 700 Project Bike with great results.

• Like 1

Sounds kind of neat. I've never used any kind of throttle assist or throttle lock on any of my trips, and I've done multiple 3-4 week, 10,000kms trips. My clutch hand tends to get sore before my throttle hand to be honest. Maybe that will change over time. I have Oxford heated grips which are a bit thicker. Any idea if there are different sizes to support larger, heated grips?

• Like 1

1 minute ago, TeabagInsurance said:

Sounds kind of neat. I've never used any kind of throttle assist or throttle lock on any of my trips, and I've done multiple 3-4 week, 10,000kms trips. My clutch hand tends to get sore before my throttle hand to be honest. Maybe that will change over time. I have Oxford heated grips which are a bit thicker. Any idea if there are different sizes to support larger, heated grips?

The crampbuster just takes the load off your grip. Yes they have different sizes and shapes. Check out their web site and measure your diameter and ask them for what fits. Family owned business. Very responsive except during bike weeks. They might be at Datona beach right now. Using my wrist to control the throttle instead of my grip just makes it easier. 

• Like 2

• Moderators