Yamaha Tenere 700 Forum

How to apply ACF50 on T7!

Aleksandar13

Start by cleaning the bike as good as you can, I'm not that good at this but I try my best šŸ˜‚

After cleaning and wiping the water of (some people use a a motorcycle dryer), I just give it a good wipe with microfiber cloth.Ā 

This is how I have done it and it's the first time but it seems to work OK.Ā 

Faze 1 wrap bin bags around the braking discs and calipers.Ā 

Ā 

IMG_20191207_101826.jpg

IMG_20191207_101832__01.jpg

IMG_20191207_101844__01.jpg

Edited by Aleksandar13
  • Like 2

Faze 2 more bin bags this time a different colour to keep things interesting for the readers. šŸ¤”šŸ˜

Also note that I've used 3 bags per wheel.Ā 

IMG_20191207_102646.jpg

IMG_20191207_102636.jpg

• Like 3

Faze 3 use small bags for the grips mirror and hand guards and foot peg left and right including the gear lever.Ā 

Faze 4 : take the seat out, front and back and put a side, remove two black panels with small ratchet and set a side ( when removing these two panels be extra careful as there is on mushroom clip that can break)Ā  ask me how I know šŸ˜‘šŸ˜‘šŸ™„šŸ¤£

Faze 5 : Boil 1l of water and place into a bowl, put the acf50 demister inside for 10 min (this will create a better spray pattern?)

Faze 6 : Apply the ACF 50 all over the bike... I have applied a thicker coat on aluminium and mild steel parts and less on plastic as this does not rust.

Leave to settle for 10 15 min, and then use a microfiber cloth to wipe it down.Ā 

Put back the panels and the seat, remove the plastic bags and use the cloth to touch up the calipers and bolts that you think you have missed.Ā 

Don't move the bike to much with the bags around wheels this will cause some friction šŸ¤£

This is a guide and hope that it will help other people. I'm not responsible for any problems you might encounter. More pictures to follow if I will allowed to upload.Ā 

AleksĀ 

• Like 5

• Moderators