Yamaha Tenere 700 Forum

Heed Crash Bars and Skid Plate

BudRinPa

So I finally took delivery of my 2022 T-7 and went to install my T-Rex crash bars and skid plate. The crash bars did not fit and the skid plate was for a Super Tenere! So those are being sent back. I have done some research and am looking at the Heed equipment. I am by no means a professional off road rider and bike will spend the majority of it's time on road but I am looking to do some BDR's bypassing the difficult sections. That being said I still need adequate protection because the bike WILL be dropped! The Heed attracted me because they look like they offer decent protection at a good price. I have purchased Outback Mototek and Altrider equipment in the past and have them on my Super Tenere. So what I am asking is for your opinion on crash protection without breaking the bank. I am open to pretty much any suggestions! Thanks in advance..

I have the Heed bunker bars on my bike and the Camel skid plate. I'm happy with both purchases. I really like the Heed bars I also got the Heed bags that fit the the opening as well. 

IMG_20211210_170425449_HDR.jpg

IMG_20211210_170415930_HDR.jpg

• Like 2

heed bunker bars and heed bash plate.

survived a hard crash. bag disapeard like snow for the sun. but the bar is defeatedly recommenced!

saved me twice already.  once the handlebar was bent but the frame and the crash bar was suprisingly good [both fotos after the first crash. on the crash side]

new handlebar.

IMG_20211102_154825.jpg.4ffb68d4b923128d7aca04e8ff2ee5da.jpgIMG_20220704_184651.jpg.2fe20c6e06be9ace4ba5d272531843f4.jpg

IMG_20211028_221730.jpg.f366511a9f636daddd1ef87178cc0286.jpg

although i would strongly advice not to attach it under the headlight  the thin metal part on the right was bent.

so don't use the left and middle part. skip this step and you will be fine.

btw ships from poland.