Yamaha Tenere 700 Forum

Where do you get your tires USA/Canada?

Cruizin

Im looking at the Motoz Tractionator Adventure, The Motoz Tractionator Rallyz, and the Mitas E07 tires.  Add to the list the Bridgestone AX41 Adventurecross. 

I gotta narrow it down and get some ordered and delivered because Im probably gonna have the dealer spoon em on for me. 

I've got to be honest, I've always either ridden straight up street or straight up dirt bikes.  So I have basically zero experience with a true ADV or Dual Sport tire.  FWIW, I've been doing some research and I see a lot of people give compliments for the value to performance ratio on the Shinkos.  I know that Shinkos had a negative reputation in the past, but it seems they may have upped their game?  Like I said, though, I've got zero experience to speak from.  Helpful, huh? :classic_cool:

• Like 1

Rocky Mountain ATV out of Utah.  I've bought all my motoz from them.  I always got next day delivery until the lockdown.  Doh!

• Like 2

• Moderators
1 hour ago, Cruizin said:

Which Motoz do you prefer? Im stuck between the RallZ and the Adventure.

Having ridden neither tire, I would go for the RallZ, as it is the knobbier of the two.

• Like 1

Riding footage: www.instagram.com/beefmoto

Message me if you are close - let's go riding!

5 hours ago, Cruizin said:

Which Motoz do you prefer? Im stuck between the RallZ and the Adventure.

I've never had an ADV bike (not counting my KLX351)so I don't know.  I just took a set of half used Tractionators off a bike I sold Thursday so I could mount them on a different bike.  I've got a set of Mountain Hydrids that are going on next.  Love the Motoz.  They are heavy compared to Shinkos etc.

Tractionators/Mountain Hybrid

IMG_3639.jpg

IMG_3640.jpg

Edited by Idarex